

## DECISION No 2/2019

# OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

## of 30 January 2019

# on the appointment of two Members of the Administrative Board as reporting officers for the assessment of the annual performance of Mr Alberto POTOTSCHNIG for the reference period 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018

# THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to the Staff Regulations of Officials of the European Communities (Staff Regulations) and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Communities (CEOS), laid down by Council Regulation (EEC, EURATOM, ECSC) No 259/68<sup>1</sup>, and, in particular, Article 43 of the Staff Regulations and Article 15(2) of CEOS,

Having regard to Decision No 26/2011 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 22 September 2011 concerning the appraisal of the Director of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and, in particular, Article 3 thereof,

### Whereas:

- (1) The ability, efficiency and conduct in the service of each member of the staff of the Agency shall be the subject of an annual appraisal report.
- (2) For this purpose, the Administrative Board shall appoint two reporting officers to assess the annual performance of Mr Alberto POTOTSCHNIG, selecting one of them among the members of the Administrative Board appointed by the European Commission,
- (3) Mr Alberto POTOTSCHNIG acted as Director of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators until 15 September 2018. As of 16 September 2018, he was assigned the function of Director *ad interim*.

### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L56, 4.3.1968, p. 1.



# Article 1

Ms Agnieszka KAZMIERCZAK and Mr Jochen PENKER are appointed as reporting officers for the annual appraisal of Mr Alberto POTOTSCHNIG for the reference period of 1 January 2018 to 31 December 2018.

## Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Ljubljana, 30 January 2019.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. R. JORDAN